CAPT Ronzelle L. GreenUSCG 1790 Logo

United States Coast Guard
Atlantic Area Reserve Chief of Staff

Captain Ronzelle Green

Captain Green assumed the duties of Reserve Chief of Staff and Senior Reserve Officer (SRO), Atlantic Area in May 2022 following his tour as the Senior Advisor, Maritime Expeditionary Security Group Two, Navy Expeditionary Combat Command. 

Previous assignments include SRO and Program Manager, Coast Guard Intelligence (CG-2), Coast Guard Headquarters; Team Chief, National Military Command Center, Pentagon; Commanding Officer, Port Security Unit (PSU) 308, Kiln, Mississippi and Commander, Maritime Security Detachment, Joint Task Force Guantanamo; Executive Officer, PSU 305, Ft. Eustis, VA and Chief Staff Officer, Commander Task Group 56.5, Camp Patriot, Kuwait Naval Base; Senior Intelligence Officer, Coast Guard Cryptologic Group (CGCG), Ft. Meade, MD; Assistant Chief of Intelligence, Deployable Operations Group (DOG), Arlington, VA; Exercise and Interoperability Officer, U.S. Joint Forces Command (USJFCOM), Norfolk, VA; Engineering Officer, PSU 305, Ft. Eustis, VA; Marine Safety Officer, Marine Safety Office, Wilmington, NC.

On September 11, 2001, Captain Green was mobilized to New York City providing harbor security and force protection at Ground Zero as part of Operation Noble Eagle with PSU 305. After concluding operations in New York, he deployed to Guantanamo Bay, Cuba in 2002, as part of Joint Task Force 160’s detainee operations supporting Operation Enduring Freedom. Afterwards, Captain Green was recalled to active duty in 2003 to deploy to Rota, Spain supporting Operations Enduring Freedom and Iraqi Freedom. In 2011, Captain Green deployed to Kuwait. In 2015, Captain Green deployed to Guantanamo Bay, Cuba serving as the Commander, Maritime Security Detachment, Joint Task Force Guantanamo. In 2017, Captain Green mobilized for Hurricane Irma response.  In 2022, Captain Green mobilized to support the efforts at the Southwest Border.

Captain Green, in his civilian capacity, has held various information technology and management roles. He is currently a Senior Executive in the Department of Defense and Professorial Lecturer at The George Washington University.

Captain Green earned a B.S. from Oral Roberts University, Tulsa, OK, M.S. from North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, M.S. in Strategic Intelligence from the National Defense Intelligence College, Washington, DC, and Ph.D. in Systems Engineering from The George Washington University, Washington, DC.

Captain Green's awards include the National Intelligence Award for Collaboration Leadership, Defense Meritorious Service Medal, Meritorious Service Medal, Joint Service Commendation Medal, and other personal, unit, and campaign awards.