Sector Buffalo Units

As represented in the picture below, Sector Buffalo has oversight of 15 Coast Guard stations/units that are responsible for approximately 570 miles of shoreline in the eastern Great Lakes from Vermillion, OH to Massena, NY. This area includes the NY Finger Lakes Region, Niagra Falls, and the Erie Barge Canal from Buffalo to Little Falls, NY. Within their respective AORs, these stations/units have the primary responsibility for conducting and supporting all Coast Guard missions.



Sector Buffalo Stations/Units
Lake Erie Units  
Lake Ontario Units
1) Station (Small) Lorain
Lorain, OH
9) Station Niagara
Niagara, NY
2) Marine Safety Unit (MSU) Cleveland
Cleveland, OH
10) Station Rochester
Rochester, NY
3) Station Cleveland Harbor
Cleveland, OH
11) Station (Small) Sodus Point
Sodus Point, NY
4) Station Fairport
Fairport, OH
12) Station Oswego
Oswego, NY
5) Station (Small) Ashtabula
Ashtabula, OH
13) Station (Small) Sackets Harbor
Sackets Harbor, NY
6) Station Erie
Erie, PA
14) Station Alexandria Bay
Wellesley Island, NY
7) Aids to Navigation Team (ANT) Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
15) Marine Safety Detachment (MSD) Massena
Massena, NY
8) Station Buffalo
Buffalo, NY


Coast Guard Sector Buffalo
1 Fuhrmann Blvd.
Buffalo, NY 14203


For Emergency/24 hour access: (716) 843-9527
General Questions: (716) 843-9315