Sector Eastern Great Lakes Units

As represented in the picture below, Sector Eastern Great Lakes has oversight of 15 Coast Guard stations/units that are responsible for approximately 570 miles of shoreline in the eastern Great Lakes from Vermillion, OH to Massena, NY. This area includes the NY Finger Lakes Region, Niagra Falls, and the Erie Barge Canal from Buffalo to Little Falls, NY. Within their respective AORs, these stations/units have the primary responsibility for conducting and supporting all Coast Guard missions.





Sector Eastern Great Lakes Stations/Units

Lake Erie Units

1) Station (Small) Lorain
Lorain, OH

2) Marine Safety Unit (MSU) Cleveland
Cleveland, OH

3) Station Cleveland Harbor
Cleveland, OH

4) Station Fairport
Fairport, OH

5) Station (Small) Ashtabula
Ashtabula, OH

6) Station Erie
Erie, PA

7) Aids to Navigation Team (ANT) Buffalo
Buffalo, NY

8) Station Buffalo
Buffalo, NY

Lake Ontario Units

9) Station Niagara
Niagara, NY

10) Station Rochester
Rochester, NY

11) Station (Small) Sodus Point
Sodus Point, NY

12) Station Oswego
Oswego, NY

13) Station (Small) Sackets Harbor
Sackets Harbor, NY

14) Station Alexandria Bay
Wellesley Island, NY

15) MSU Thousand Islands
Fort Drum, NY

Coast Guard Sector Eastern Great Lakes
1 Fuhrmann Blvd.
Buffalo, NY 14203


For Emergency/24 hour access: (716) 843-9527
General Questions: (716) 843-9315